2015 National Teams Preview
25 November 2014

Written by Michelle Smith
Photos by Rich Sutherland Photography.
Please note some information is not final and confirmed.

With rumours flying around about the teams for 2015 we decided to put some news together. As we get closer to the season we will continue to update as news breaks.

Michael Kok will rider for TLB Monster Energy Yamaha in 2015.

TLB Monster Energy Yamaha
Whilst nothing official has been released it has not been a big secret as to who is on the team for 2015.
After a great 2014 season from Sacha Naude, Michael Kok and Tristan Purdon there is no surprise at their return to the factory Yamaha team. After a year off, we see the return of Caleb Tennant who is certain to make some waves in 2015. The rising star, Reid Sinnicks is a welcomed addition to the team as is WMX rider Nanda Swiegers who will also be doing some GP’s. After being off for most of the year with injury, Dirco van der Westhuizen will make his comeback and national favourite Justin Thompson as well as his factory Yamaha team mate Seth van den Abeele will both make the return to the team. The final addition is support rider Gerhard Grove. He rounds off a very strong team that we look forward to seeing in the National Championship.

Cargo Tac Husqvarna Racing Team
Earlier this year the riders were announced. As to any changes or developments for 2015, we have our ears to the floor for any news. Based on what we know you can expect to a very strong season out of David Goosen, Jason Visser, Charl van Eeden and Slade Smith. Slade is currently in the USA competing at the Mini O’s.

Gazebo World Kawasaki
Michael Docherty, Wyatt Avis and Brendon Fourie in off roads will round off the team in 2015. We expect to see some great promo of the team once again as we did this year. So keep your eyes open for news!

Shannon Terreblanche will return to SA National MX competition for ABE Midas Husqvarna in 2015.

ABE Midas Husqvarna
A new team for 2015, we see the offical return to SA competition for Shannon Terreblanche. The newest member announced is William Sutherland. The final member of the team is up and coming rider Andre Potgieter. There are some rumours about another sponsor joining the team, we will we have news on that once it is confirmed.

Ace Sports E2R Husqvarna
This new team out of Cape Town see’s Anthony Raynard on Husqvarna for 2015. Newcomers to the team are Matt van Galen, Josh de Hutton & Ike Klaassen.

Extreme Projects Racing
We look forward to seeing the bigger and better team in 2015. Riders to be confirmed.

Vision Racing Yamaha
We will definitely see Grant Foley back with his Vision Racing Team in 2015. Riders to be confirmed.

The 2015 KTM Factory MX Team has been announced. We see the return of reigning MX2 Champion Kerim Fit-Gerald. Ross Branch will also return to the team as well as newcomers Joshua Mlimi, Jonathan Mlimi and reigning 65cc Champion Camden Mc Lellan.

Jesse Wright will be back in 2015 for Tintswalo Out of Africa Developments.

Tintswalo Out of Africa Developments
This Johannesburg based team is a great group of up and coming riders in various age groups rounded off with National favourites Jesse Wright and Greg Aspinall. The team includes Kodi Goosen, Aiden Henley, Dale Aspinall, Garrick Henley, Jayden Aspinall, Travis Goosen and Guy Henley. Look out for these guys in 2015.

Mr. Move Worlwide Botswana WM Digital Solutions Yamaha Team
This team is full of riders competing in multiple facets of riding. We look forward to seeing them in action in 2015.
- Anton Henriksen MX, Enduro & Off Road
- Toni Jardine MX, Enduro & Off Road
- Natasha Rugani MX, Enduro & Off Road
- Boineelo Rantao MX & Off Road
- Joshua Potts MX

Tanoshi Racing
Great news that the team will be back in 2015. Riders to be confirmed.

BACK / Close this Window


© Copyright 2011 - 2014 Motocross South Africa. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Follow us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! MX SA on You Tube! Junior Motocross Academy Diamonds & Dirt: Women's Dirt Bike Club Follow us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! MX SA on You Tube! HOME